Jollibee Memories

Every children in Philippines, has there own Jollibee story. I grow-up waiting for Jollibee Pasalubong, Jollibee Honor Reward, and Happy Birthday Celebration Jollibee.

20160209_163519

We used to live in Cainta, and there is a Jollibee store at Sta. Lucia Mall. I have to wait for my parents, to come home around 9 to 10 PM hoping they’ll give me French fries or hamburger. It’s a Filipino sign of love; our parents have something for us, to be excited for meeting them again. It’s for children to know that their parents, was thinking about them the whole day. My mom have to save her own marienda to give it to us (My ate, me, and younger brother). The greatest part of it, we share French fries and hamburger together, as our midnight snack.

For thriving people who live in a tight budget like us, my parents opted to treat us every weekend if we have extra savings. It’s a reward for us.

Most Filipino people save, a portion of their  daily allowance, for one weekend eat-out at Jollibee.

20160212_072201

My parents used a different positive reinforcement, I can have a Jollibee blow-out if I have a scholastic honor. It’s annual award for studying hard, and having good grades. At the early age of eight and up; I have an idea how the world works. Jollibee is the most satisfying reward for me and children of the 80s to 90s.

Lastly, the number one place to have fun and play with your friends; is in Jollibee playground. Running after Jollibee mascots, and playing games with them during your BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION!  I wish to do this in the future.

After 20 years, I see Jollibee fast-food every where; and it reminds me how many unforgettable memories, I spent with Jollibee. So every day I see Jollibee smiles, he entices me to have a good meal with him, to remember how happy I am in his place.

So I started collecting Jollibee DATE challenge. Recreating Jollibee memories everywhere. But I always wanted to know who Jollibee is, do you know Jollibee?

20160117_164525

*Pasalubong is a Filipino practice, bring home food for your love ones.

I’m thankful for my Mommy Virgie Bardullas Tumangday for the Jollibee pasalubong memories. I grew-up waiting for her pasalubong, she saved her pamasahe or marienda just to give me and  my ate a Jollibee pasalubong. This her way to make us feel that she is thinking about us all day long, she want us to know how much she misses us and love us. Yung kakain ng Mommy Virgie Bardullas Tumangday sa amin binibigay pag-uwi niya. She endured her hunger for hours and walk in the sun, just to make us happy knowing she remember us through-out a bad-tough day of being away from each other. I love Mommy Virgie Bardullas Tumangday and Jollibee!
Leave a Reply

