“For How Long”

Filipino music has expressive lyrics, enchanting melody, and vocal powerful singers.

The combination of the three, best express unconditional and sacrificial love

of the Filipino women to her husband.

One of the hypnotic song that makes you believe in the power of love, against everything is

Angeline Quinto “Hangang Kailan” OST of The Legal Wife. A TV series from ABS-CBN,

Directed by Rory Quintos, written by Henry Quintain and Jay Fernando. Legal Wife Website.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hif-WvxQbTI

First Verse:

Time had change us,

Since the day, we became one,

We dance together, to the beating of your heart.

All night long, as years passed-by,

‘Till I woke-up on my own, dancing in our dreams all alone.

First Chorus:

As long as our memories exist, I’ll survive, all the pain and tears.

Time may go on, my love won’t stop, I’ll keep holding-on. Asking why we end-up wrong.

No one knows for how long… But my heart, will never cease.

Second Verse:

Time tested you and I,

When I promise you, to be mine.

Body and mind, move as one,

but your heart gave-up, and our souls collide.

I’m left counting all the years,

You and I built, with all our hopes and dreams.

Last Chorus:

As long as our memories exist.

I’ll survive, all the pain and tears.

Time may go on, but my love won’t stop.

I’ll keep holding on. Asking why we end-up wrong.

No one knows for how long…

But my heart, will never cease.

Believing, you still love me too,

My love will never last,

Against all your doubts, and fears.

The song, TV series and translation show how FIlipino Women endures for relationship.

We are worth for FOREVER MORE kind relationship. Watch the TV series by video in demand to see what I’m talking about.

 

 

Leave a Reply

